Wheat Freak (wheat_freak) wrote in newcastle_gf,
Wheat Freak
wheat_freak
newcastle_gf

Monin Syrup Range

Found these syrups (for adding to drinks) at Bibina Wholesalers- Warners Bay

I found your email address on a pamphlet at Bibina Wholesales. I was wondering if you would be able to tell me which of the Monin liquer syrups are wheat and gluten free?

Thanks
E.S.

Hi there,
Attatched a Food Safety Survey on the Monin range where caramel is derived from. You will note:-

The colouring-agent caramel obtained from Wheat added in some of our syrups has a final products to be under the detectable amount of gluten.

Therefore, we are allowed to safely say, the Monin range contains no gluten.

If we can be of further assistance please advise.
Cheers, Robyn.


The base of the caramel is different according to the flavours.

Anise (beet)
Coffee (beet)
Cinnamon (beet)
Caramel (beet -no allergen in 'Natural Plant extracts')
Chestnut (beet)
Chocolate (beet)
Chocmint (beet)
Chai Tea (beet)
Gingerbread (beet)
Hazelnut (beet)
Irish Cream (Beet or Cane - no allergen in "Natural Plant extracts")
Passionfruit (beet)
Pineapple (beet)

All other flavours have caramel derived from wheat or both beet and wheat. The amount of gluten in these is not detectable, but personally I won't be risking it. These flavours include: Lemon Tea, Mango Tea, Peach, Peach Tea, Raspberry Tea, Rum.

Email: posipour@bigpond.net.au
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments